• Decrease font size
  • Increase font size
  • innerUtilityPrint

Board of Governors

Wenona is owned and operated by Wenona School Limited, a company limited by guarantee. Wenona School Limited is controlled by a Board of Governors who are the directors of the company. Board members bring to their role expertise from a range of professional backgrounds. Some have strong family ties with Wenona, some are Old Girls and some are parents of present Wenonians, ensuring an all-round understanding of the Wenona community.

Wenona’s Board of Governors is committed to flexibility and innovation in education and to providing the resources and environment to achieve this, while holding to Wenona’s strong traditions. 

Wenona’s Board Chair

The Chair of the Wenona Board of Governors is Ms Catherine West. Ms West has been on the Board of Governors since 2017 and was appointed Chair in August 2022.

Ms West is on the board of three ASX listed boards: Nine Entertainment (non-executive director since 2016 and Deputy Chair since September 2023), Peter Warren Automotive Group and Monash IVF. She is also on the board of NIDA, the NIDA Foundation, and the Sydney Breast Cancer Foundation.

Ms West has a Bachelor of Laws (Hons)/Bachelor of Economics from the University of Sydney and is a Graduate Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

She is a past student of Wenona and has three daughters, one current student and two who are Wenona graduates.

Wenona’s Board of Governors

Board Chair 

Ms Catherine West, BEc, LLB (Hons) 

Board Members

Associate Professor Antoinette Anazodo OAM – MD PhD, BSc, MBBS, MSC, Diploma in Adolescent Medicine
Ms Kate Burleigh – Masters of Business and Marketing, BA (Political Science) (Chair of the Board’s Compliance and Governance sub-committee)
Ms Marnie Devereux – BAppSc Const Mgt, MBA (Exec)
Ms Wallis Graham – BA Econ Maths, GAICD (Member of Wenona Foundation Board)
Ms Anne Hemmings – BAppSc, DipL, LLM (Chair of the Board’s Physical Resources sub-committee)
Mr Geoff Joyce – BEc, LLB (Hons) (Chair of the Board’s Finance sub-committee)
Mr Ben Keeble – BA (Hons), GAICD (Member of Wenona Foundation Board)
Ms Jillian Masselos – BBus, CA (Deputy Chair)
Mr Manny Petros – BCom (Hons), LLB, MBA (Deans List), CA
Mr Chris Pope – B Eng (Hons) in Civil Engineering, MSc in Construction and Project Management